Short story #1

I finished writing a very short story a week ago. I am going to go back to it and flesh it out a lot more, get a few edits in and I hope to have it up on the blog soon.  I really have enjoyed writing it and the more I focus on writing, the better I feel.

ok so yea I am nervous the more and more I am getting into it.  Rejection is something that is always in the back of my mind, but the way I see it, rejection is just someone telling you they were looking for and how to improve your story.  I am going to set a deadline to be finished with my first short story.  I will finish editing it by next Friday, the 12th of June.

Thank you all for visiting the blog.  I hope to have some regular updates and get a schedule down soon, once my life settles down a little bit.

My your writing bring a smile to you and many others.

Leave a Reply

